Wednesday, 17 July 2013

[[ Shifted and Sigha to Join Hands in the Name of Techno ]]

News has just hit in the form of a 12" release from Techno legends Shifted and Sigha. Well, I don't know if you would refer to them as legends, but I certainly do.

The compilation is due out on a new imprint known as 'A Model Authority'. The release is expected sometime late August on vinyl as well as digital (yay!), which serves as a nice wee birthday present for me. According to the lads the idea was  
"born out of the desire to rise above the very modern mediocrity and complacency that surrounds us. A stamp of hard-lined ideals in a pragmatic world, a new order, a new beginning and a better way of living." 

A1 Pieces Of Me
A2 Etched
A3 Collapse (Rhythm)
B1 Cycles Of Violence
B2 Depford Blues (Excerpt)

Two of my personal favourites.

No comments:

Post a Comment